This programme was started in the year 1986-87 for balanced development of border areas of States bordering Pakistan, namely Jammu & Kashmir, Punjab, Gujarat and Rajasthan. During the Eighth Plan, the programme was revamped and its coverage was extended to the States on the eastern border with Bangladesh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.